Steel Empire Chronicles Limited Boxed Editions Pre-Orders Open April 9th

by collect1
0 comment

Strictly Limited Games have partnered with Mebius and Starfish to offer the retail boxed version of Steel Empire – Chronicles. Available for pre-order starting 9th April 2023 and will be limited to 3,000 copies for Nintendo Switch and 1,300 for PS4. Also there will be a Special Limited Edition in a Mega Drive / Genesis style game box which will be limited to just 2,000 copies for Nintendo Switch and 700 for PS4.

Steel Empire Description

The Motorhead Empire reigns over most of the world with an iron fist, but there is still freedom to be found in the Republic of Silverhead. What follows is your typical (and very likeable) shoot ’em up narrative of the free world sending a sole pilot to save the day and bring peace and harmony to all.

The story itself is displayed through what is most easily described as an old sepia-toned film newsreel. The narrative is filled with made-up historical references that’ll help to set the mood. Of course, just as you’ve come to expect of Strictly Limited Games, we’ll add to this through the presentation of the physical releases.

Over Horizion Description

Released in 1991 for the Famicom/NES, this shoot ‘em up was created by the same developers as Steel Empire. Experience a hidden gem of gaming history that was originally only released in Japan and Germany and enjoy the atmospheric and colorful presentation!

Both editions will be available for pre-order on Sunday the 9th of April, at 8 AM PDT / 11 AM EDT / 5 PM CEST and shipping is expected for spring 2023, alongside the launch of the game. Go to the store by clicking here.

You may also like

This theme is perfect for blogs and excellent for online stores, news, magazine or review sites. Buy Soledad now!

Stay connect with us

Copyright @2024 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by PenciDesign